OVO members are on a roll this month with yet another release, this time from PARTYNEXTDOOR.

The R&B singer premiered the third single “Recognize” featuring Drake on the verge of his second EP PARTYNEXTDOOR TWO, which is due out on July 29. Along with the release of the new single, the track listing that totals 12 songs, has also been released, featuring the other two singles “Her Way” and “Muse”.

“Recognize” features PARTYNEXTDOOR singing and rapping with auto tune assistance about what he’d do for a girl he spots when he goes to the club. After over two minutes of the hook being repeated, he raps a quick verse before the extended hook takes over. To top it off, Drake joins in with a short verse, also about how he’d impress a girl with lyrics like, “I gotta get you those snow tires for your Mercedes, I’m glad you reminded me baby.”

PARTYNEXTDOOR’s self-titled debut EP was released last July and sold 2,000 copies during the first week.

Track listing:

1. East Liberty
2. SLS
3. Sex on the Beach
4. Her Way
5. Belong to the City
6. Grown Woman
7. FWU
8. Recognize feat. Drake
9. Options
10. Thirsty
11. Bout It
12. Muse

Words By. Matthew Anness

Matt Anness jumped into writing for Urbanology Magazine after completing a three-year Journalism Print & Broadcasting course at Durham College. Matt has done photography and reviewed live shows of artists like Elton John, Shawn Desman, Marianas Trench and Down With Webster. To date, Matt has written for The Chronicle (Durham College/UOIT newspaper), made video feature pieces, which have aired on television, and been featured on Riot Radio many times.

Comments are closed.