Chris Brown’s sixth studio album X will be released on September 16. The albums original release date was over a year ago but was pushed back several times due to the platinum artists management and troubles with the law.

The album will feature collaborations with a who’s who of Hip-Hop, R&B and Pop, with the platinum mega hit “Loyal” featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga as one of the albums singles. Other singles include “Fine China”, “Love More” featuring Nicki Minaj, “Don’t Think They Know” with Aaliyah and the brand new single “New Flame” featuring Usher and Rick Ross. X will be available for pre-order at all digital service providers on Aug. 19 and is the follow up to Brown’s No.1 album Fortune that earned him a Grammy nomination.

When talking about the album, Brown said “I want everyone to take a journey with me through ‘X.’ We’re going to experience the highs and the lows, the love and the pain.”

Words by. Cameron Da Silva